The focus of our beginner handgun class is student safety and understanding. If you've never shot a handgun before, this is the perfect starting point for you. Our NRA Certified Pistol Instructors will make sure you're comfortable before range live-fire by teaching firearm function & terminology, covering the four basic safety rules (below) along with range etiquette and commands.
No need to worry about the range portion. We provide all the equipment needed for you to succeed - eye & ear protection and a small caliber handgun that has very low recoil (kick) at close range.
We cap this class at six students to ensure a safe environment and attention is given equally.
North Carolina has allowed law-abiding citizens to obtain a permit to carry a handgun concealed anywhere within the state (with exceptions) starting in 1995, yet less than 8% of the population have a Conceal Carry Permit as of 2017.
Our NC Conceal Carry Class is an all inclusive, information packed, hands-on class designed to teach you firearm basics and make safety a habit.
You will learn the function of handgun components, the requirements of Justified Self Defense, where you can/cannot carry a concealed handgun, how to carry, how to present (draw), and when you are legally allowed to do so. At the end of each section, you will handle all equipment for practice, memory retention and demonstrate understanding.
At the range, you'll shoot a minimum of 30 rounds, untimed from three different distances. Use your own handgun or one of ours (at no additional cost).
If you want to do more than sit and stare at a PowerPoint for 8-hours, you have found the right spot. Sign-up today and join the other North Carolinian’s who have decided to take responsibility for the safety of their family and friends.
Minimum Requirements to apply for NC Conceal Carry Permit
Must be at least 21 years old.
You have completed an approved firearms training class, (minimum 8 hours).
Be a resident of North Carolina for 30 days preceding the filing of the application.
Be a resident of the County application is filed in.
Be a United States citizen or lawful permanent resident alien.
Does not suffer from a physical or mental infirmity that prevents the safe handling of a handgun.
Has not been convicted of an impaired driving offense within three years prior to the date on which the application is submitted.
Has not had judgment continued for or free on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentencing for a disqualifying criminal offense.
Is not currently or has not been adjudicated or administratively determined to be lacking mental capacity or mentally ill.
Federal Law Requirements
Outlined in 12 NC Administrative Code 09F and approved by the NC Justice Academy